LMU Munich Physics Home

Language Selection

Breadcrumb Navigation


Based on a study of the optical properties of novel ultrathin semiconductors, LMU researchers have developed a method for rapid and efficient characterization of these materials. more

The European Research Council (ERC) has awarded a Consolidator Grant to Prof. Katia Parodi (Chair of Experimental Physics - Medical Physics)to further strengthen her research activities on high-precision image-guided radiation therapy. more

The first direct detection of the nuclear clock transition in 229-Thorium, achieved by a team led by LMU physicists, was awarded a position in the Top 10 Breakthroughs of the Year" by the editors of Physics World. more